How calmly may we commit ourselves to the hands of Him who bears up the world.”

Jean Paul Richter

“Commit your way to the LORD; trust also in Him; and He shall bring it to pass.” Psalm 37:5

One of the problems that we have, I believe, in our walk with the Lord is learning how to just surrender everything, all our burdens, to Him. We think that there are some things we dont need to bother God about, or we are just so caught up in our life that we forget that it says in the bible: “Cast thy burden upon the LORD, and he shall sustain thee: he shall never suffer the righteous to be moved.” Psalm 55:22

He can handle it all! “But Jesus looked at them and said to them, “With men this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.” Matthew 19:26

To surrender all of me. To let go of everything that my flesh wants would be major humbleness. 🙂 Because to surrender all of my burdens to God would say that without God I cant do anything. To get to the point of knowing that, I should be pretty humbled. To realize that Christ died for me should be pretty humbling too.  When we fight or lie and we think that “oh its not that bad”…..realize that Jesus Christ died even for that oh so little sin.

I hope that you and I keep realizing the love that Yahweh has for us! ❤

JESUS LOVES YOU!

Leave a Reply

