What Love is all about. :-)

“But now faith, hope, love, abide these three; but the greatest of these is love.”  1 Corinthians 13:13

I gave a lot of thought to Valentine’s Day this year.  I realize that this holiday has been around for a long time, and that its only really about/for people that are married, engaged, or courting. (I have heard that single people call it single awareness day.) To let the other person know how much they are loved, but thinking about it this year I was wondering, why isn’t it about God? Without Him there would be no love. Without His love Jesus would not have come to earth to die on a cross. God loves us so much! He loved us so much that He sent His Son to die for us! What amazing love that is! So to those that feel alone because you dont have someone special in your life. There is someone that will always be there for you. He wants to be the love of your life! 

 Image

 

This song was written by Brian Johnson. Kari sings it amazingly. Listen to the words! 

“Love Came Down”

If my heart is overwhelmed
And I cannot hear Your voice
I hold on to what is true
Though I cannot see

If the storms of life they come
And the road ahead gets steep
I will lift these hands in faith
I will believe

I’ll remind myself
Of all that You’ve done
And the life I have
Because of Your son

[Chorus]
Love came down and rescued me
Love came down and set me free
I am Yours
Lord I’m forever Yours
Mountains high or valley low
I sing out and remind my soul
I am Yours
I am forever Yours

When my heart is filled with hope
Every promise comes my way
When I feel Your hands of grace
Rest upon me

Staying desperate for You, God
Staying humble at Your feet
I will lift these hands in praise
I will believe

I’ll remind myself
Of all that You’ve done
And the life I have
Because of Your son

Love came down and rescued me
Love came down and set me free
I am Yours
I am forever Yours
Mountains high or valley low
I sing out and remind my soul
I am Yours
I am forever Yours

I am Yours
I am Yours
All my days
Jesus, I am Yours
[x2]

Love came down and rescued me
Love came down and set me free
I am Yours
I am forever Your’s
Mountains high or valley low
I sing out and remind my soul
I am Yours
I am forever Yours
[x2]

Yeah, I am yours, I’m yours, I am yours
Jesus I am yours

2 thoughts on “What Love is all about. :-)

Leave a Reply

