Surrendering to Him

Verb – Surrender

1.to yield (something) to the possession or power of another…

Here are a couple of questions for you,

Have you been living in God? Have you actually been giving Him your everything?

I realized the other night that I have been judging some people. I didn’t want to think that I was doing that but when I came across a chapter in the book of Romans it really made me start thinking.  Was I really judging this person? If so why? I seemed to be jealous because what my plans were that I thought were so right, didn’t match the plans of this decision.  Than of course I would think that the other person was wrong, because I thought about this thing for so long that it had to be right. It made perfect sense!

Then there’s this thing called trust.

noun – Trust
1. reliance on the integrity, strength, ability, surety, etc., of a person or thing; confidence.
I tend to come up with some things that I believe make the most perfect sense, when really they don’t, they are just my selfish feelings. The only thing that makes perfect sense is to let God take care of everything. To be able to just stop and let God. Well you may ask “Let God what?”. Nope just let God. “But let Him what?”. Let God, hold you, let Him comfort you, encourage you, guide you in the direction you need to go, bring you peace when you need it the most, and even when you don’t need it. Yes God does bless us like that. 🙂 He loves us, and all He wants is for us to trust Him. He wants us to let go of all our plans. Because we could be breathing our last breath right now, and really all our great and marvelous ideas (no matter how spiritual or honest they may be.) they have no meaning once we die. When we’re dead, we’re dead.
My point is this:
Even though we may have plans that we believe are the right thing, we need to be able to trust in God completely that we wont get distraught over the fact that God has a better plan for you than you could ever imagine.
And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.” Romans 8:28
When we are so in tune to what God has to say to us then we wont have to question what He is doing. Yes we are still human and will still question but I believe it will be a more peaceful questioning than ever before.
Here are the verses that I found that made me start thinking about all this in the first place.

Romans 14:10-13

10 But why dost thou judge thy brother? or why dost thou set at nought thy brother? for we shall all stand before the judgment seat of Christ.

11 For it is written, As I live, saith the Lord, every knee shall bow to me, and every tongue shall confess to God.

12 So then every one of us shall give account of himself to God.

13 Let us not therefore judge one another any more: but judge this rather, that no man put a stumblingblock or an occasion to fall in his brother’s way.

Leave a Reply

